Aragon MotorLand 2021 MotoGP – Full Qualifying Results

 Aragon MotorLand 2021 MotoGP  – Full Qualifying Results

A relentless pace set by Ducati riders Francesco Bagnaia and Jack Miller early in the Aragon MotoGP qualifying session. Was enough for them to reach a lap record in the last minutes. And ensure they would finish proceedings as a factory Ducati one-two.

The Factory Ducati pairing of Francesco Bagnaia. And Jack Miller continued their pre-season form into qualifying with a one-two front row spot for the 21st Grand Prix of Aragon.

Bagnaia pipped his team-mate by just a few seconds on a stunningly rapid pace. With the two factory Ducati riders a new combined lap record at Aragon on their way. To securing an almost identical qualifying result to last year’s front row on the final day.

The world champion and Aragon FP3 leader Quartararao was able to finish third and receive the front row. While Marc Marquez makes sure, he stays in the top 5 and wins a row.

After getting his hands on Aprilia, Vinales was in the 17th position in FP3.And as far as qualifying results go, he stood 19th.

Cal Crutchlow, the replacement of Vinales for Monster Yamaha, was 12th in FP3 however had to do down in full qualifying results with the 15th position.

Aragon Motorland 2021 MotogGP – Full Qualifying Results

Sr.No Rider Manufacturer Country Time Lap
1 Francesco Bagnaia Ducati Team (GP21) ITA 1’46.322s 05-Jul
2 Jack Miller Ducati Team (GP21) AUS +0.366s 07-Jul
3 Fabio Quartararo Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) FRA +0.397s 07-Jul
4 Marc Marquez Repsol Honda (RC213V) SPA +0.414s 06-Jul
5 Jorge Martin Pramac Ducati (GP21)* SPA +0.556s 03-Jul
6 Aleix Espargaro Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) SPA +0.561s 07-Jul
7 Joan Mir Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) SPA +0.840s 07-Aug
8 Pol Espargaro Repsol Honda (RC213V) SPA +0.872s 07-Aug
9 Enea Bastianini Avintia Ducati (GP19)* ITA +0.956s 05-Jun
10 Johann Zarco Pramac Ducati (GP21) FRA +0.966s 02-May
11 Takaaki Nakagami LCR Honda (RC213V) JPN +1.044s 04-Jul
12 Brad Binder Red Bull KTM (RC16) RSA +1.610s 03-Jul
  Qualifying 1        
13 Iker Lecuona KTM Tech3 (RC16) SPA 1’47.508s 05-Jun
14 Alex Marquez LCR Honda (RC213V) SPA 1’47.542s 07-Jul
15 Cal Crutchlow Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) GBR 1’47.613s 07-Jul
16 Danilo Petrucci KTM Tech3 (RC16) ITA 1’47.708s 06-Jul
17 Luca Marini Sky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19)* ITA 1’47.741s 07-Jul
18 Miguel Oliveira Red Bull KTM (RC16) POR 1’47.75s 07-Jul
19 Maverick Viñales Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) SPA 1’47.764s 07-Jul
20 Alex Rins Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) SPA 1’47.79s 08-Aug
21 Valentino Rossi Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) ITA 1’47.863s 07-Jul
22 Jake Dixon Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) GBR 1’48.146s 07-Jul



0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related post

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
And keep yourself up-to-date about biker's news.
Receive monthly Biker's News right in your inbox.