As the MotoGP 2021 season arrives. All the manufactures had carried out aggressive tests of their respective machines on Losail.

Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini) stood fastest on day one. The time he clocked was 1’54 “687, with Stefn Bradl following him.


Aprilia has brought all the new features to its RS-GP, whether its engine, frame, mufflers, swingarm, and aerodynamics.

The final result saw Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)) getting the edge over the Ducati’s Jack Miller.

Quartararo’s teammate Franco Morbidelli (Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)) made sure he is on number fourth spot on the second day from the seventh on the first day.

In the final results, Honda and Bradl made sure they are in the top 5. Followed by Zarco (Pramac Ducati (GP21)), Vinales (Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)) and Mir ( Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)).

We will the final test on March 10 to 12 on the same Losail circuit.

Final Results, Losail Circuit

NoRiderCountryTeamTime Lap
1Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1m 53.94s52/59
2Jack MillerAUSDucati Team (GP21)+0.077s57/57
3Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.212s42/69
4Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.213s50/63
5Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.270s44/61
6Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP21)+0.416s51/55
7Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.455s55/66
8Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.575s45/48
9Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Team (GP21)+0.711s48/48
10Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.718s25/49
11Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.726s35/47
12Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.733s25/62
13Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.750s59/60
14Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)+1.012s32/53
15Yamaha Test1N/AYamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+1.366s30/35
16Enea BastianiniITAAvintia Esponsorama (GP19)*+1.546s35/45
17Lorenzo SavadoriITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)*+1.630s38/41
18Luca MariniITASky VR46 Avintia (GP19)*+1.665s47/48
19Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP21)*+1.692s29/36
20Valentino RossiITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+1.768s35/50
21Danilo PetrucciITAKTM Tech3 (RC16)+1.855s39/51
22Yamaha Test2N/AYamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+1.927s20/20
23Iker LecuonaSPAKTM Tech3 (RC16)+1.933s22/38
24Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+2.004s23/41
25Dani PedrosaSPAKTM Test Rider (RC16)+2.512s32/53
26Sylvain GuintoliFRASuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+2.822s26/45
27Michele PirroITADucati Test Rider (GP21)+3.955s19/20
28Takuya TsudaJPNSuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+4.970s16/25


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments