Cover-Fabio Quartararo-Catalunya GP

Well, we saw Zarco setting the pace at free practice in Catalunya and going past the Frenchmen Quartararo.

However, Quartararo made sure he went past Zarco and stands first in the full qualifying results in Catalunya. It is the fifth pole for Quartararo. 

The free practice also saw Miller in 7th position; however, he made sure he is no 2nd second the l qualifying results. 


Zarco will start from the front row, followed by KTM’s Oliveria, who will start from second.

Rossi took a fall at Turn 4 during Qualifying 2, while at the end, Pol Espargaro went down.

Marc Marquez did not make it to Qualifying 1.

Alex Rins could not make it due to his wrist fracture while training on his bicycle during track sessions.

Jorge Martin arrives after missing three rounds due to his injury at Portimao however doesnt get past the Qualifying 1

While we do see the Turn 10 on the Catalunya track comes amended and is made sharper.

On the other side, Vinales is with his new team chief Silvano Galbusera earlier. Vinales was with Esteban Garcia.

Full Qualifying Results Catalunya GP

Position Rider Manufacturer Country Time difference  Max
1 Fabio Quartararo Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) FRA 1’38.853s 345k
2 Jack Miller Ducati Team (GP21) AUS +0.037s 353k
3 Johann Zarco Pramac Ducati (GP21) FRA +0.196s 351k
4 Miguel Oliveira Red Bull KTM (RC16) POR +0.246s 347k
5 Franco Morbidelli Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) ITA +0.256s 338k
6 Maverick Viñales Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) SPA +0.304s 344k
7 Aleix Espargaro Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) SPA +0.365s 347k
8 Brad Binder Red Bull KTM (RC16) RSA +0.490s 347k
9 Francesco Bagnaia Ducati Team (GP21) ITA +0.506s 348k
10 Joan Mir Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) SPA +0.578s 344k
11 Valentino Rossi Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) ITA +0.752s 344k
12 Pol Espargaro Repsol Honda (RC213V) SPA +2.938s 348k
13 Marc Marquez Repsol Honda (RC213V) SPA 1’39.181s 351k
14 Takaaki Nakagami LCR Honda (RC213V) JPN 1’39.347s 345k
15 Jorge Martin Pramac Ducati (GP21) SPA 1’39.532s 352k
16 Iker Lecuona KTM Tech3 (RC16) SPA 1’39.567s 343k
17 Enea Bastianini Avintia Ducati (GP19) ITA 1’39.59s 350k
18 Danilo Petrucci KTM Tech3 (RC16) ITA 1’39.744s 340k
19 Luca Marini Sky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19) ITA 1’39.942s 345k
20 Alex Marquez LCR Honda (RC213V) SPA 1’40.009s 347k
21 Lorenzo Savadori Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* ITA 1’40.158s 339k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments